Back in November, Samsung started a beta program for S8 users where you could sign up to receive beta releases of Android Oreo for the S8 before they were released to the public. Since then Samsung has released multiple betas with the most recent one being beta 4.

Throughout the 4 beta releases, the countries that have been allowed to sign up for the program has stayed the same, until this week. Samsung has now brought the program to India, Germany, France, and Poland. The addition of these countries hasn't been announced officially yet, but users in those countries have begun to receive the beta updates.

Signing up for the program is simple, so if you want to sign up just follow these steps:

  1. Download the Samsung+ app from the Play Store
  2. Sign in with your Samsung account and register the device to your account, if it isn't already
  3. Within the notices section, there should be a Register for Galaxy Beta Program option, select this
  4. Agree to the terms and conditions, then you'll see an option to enroll in the program
  5. If registration is successful, head to your Settings and go to Software Updates, select Download Updates Manually, and the update should pop up and you can proceed to download and install just like any other update.

The update should be about 1396MB in size. Don't be concerned if you don't see the update, it is possible that the update will roll out gradually when your phone receives it, you'll receive a notification letting you know there is an update.

Samsung hasn't yet made any statements about when the stable version of Android Oreo will ship, hopefully soon. Beta releases have begun hitting the other flagships as well, such as the Note 8, which happened to have an Android Oreo beta update leaked.

via XDA

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.